Forecasting, Brand Strategy and Innovation

Gold in our factories’ garbage

350 million tons of materials end up every year in French factories’ garbage.  In view of this, 3 young French designers decided to give a new life to these wastes by using them creating a new range of furniture.

The concern for environment is the main drive at the origin of their project, Maximum Paris, a design company launched in April 2015. It belongs to the circular economy mode of thinking, as factory waste are reintegrated into the cycle: a table made up from old scaffolds, a chair built using multicolor plastic waste, these are a few of the products you can find in their Ivry sur Seine workshop. Within their workshop, they transform waste into design products in an artisanal mode, every product being manually finished.

Starting from already existing material, shapes, colours of the industrial waste to create a new range of «recycled» objects, a perfect example of human ability to innovate in constraint. These young designers use their creativity to give a second life to industrial waste and create eco-friendly furniture while fighting against excessive extraction of raw material.

« Our furniture empty the garbage of our partners, while preserving our planet from excessive extraction of resources that would have been necessary to their production. »

‽ Search for meaning, values and engagement, clients are increasingly aware and demanding towards brands. In light of that, how do you intend to inject meaning into your products or services to better touch your final consumer?

Conseil en Prospective, Marque et Innovation

De l’or dans les poubelles de nos usines

350 millions de tonnes de matériaux finissent chaque année dans les bennes des usines Françaises. Face à ce constat, 3 jeunes designers français ont décidé de revaloriser ces déchets en les utilisant dans la conception de leurs meubles.

Le respect de l’environnement est à la base du projet de leur entreprise, Maximum Paris, lancée en avril 2015. Il s’inscrit dans l’économie circulaire, les déchets sont réintégrés dans le cycle : une table réalisée à base d’échafaudages, une chaise construite à base de plastiques multicolores, voici entre autres ce que l’on peut trouver dans cet atelier d’Ivry sur Seine. C’est dans leurs ateliers qu’ils opèrent la transformation du déchet à l’objet dans une logique artisanale, les finitions de chacun des objets étant réalisées manuellement.

Partir de l’existant, des  formes, matières et couleurs des rebuts industriels  pour créer une nouvelle série d’objets « recyclés », un parfait exemple d’innovation dans la contrainte. Ces jeunes designers utilisent leur créativité pour redonner vie aux déchets, et créer des meubles responsables tout en luttant contre l’extraction excessive de matières premières.

« Nos meubles vident les poubelles de nos partenaires, tout en préservant notre terre de l’extraction des ressources qui aurait été nécessaire à leur production. »

‽ Quête de sens, valeurs et engagement, les consommateurs sont de plus en plus conscients, et exigeants envers les marques. Alors, comment réinjecter du sens à vos produits ou services pour mieux toucher le consommateur final ?